My Diary

I had to go to town to see a patch of ground dedicated to the Egyptian god Anubis; I paid my bill and then came home via the labyrinth at the palace of Knossos (the rise and fall of Minoan civilisation being a favourite comic of mine when I was growing up). After a snack of skull and crossbone crisps I started to fill in the empty spaces in a self portrait several storeys high – I had to be careful when I stepped out on my own balcony holding a picture of passenger pigeon wings. I was still waiting for a novelty plasma globe (in lieu of Romeo who was busy learning his part in a play) to speak from the shadows when June came back from work with telephones in each hand. She brought her hands together and we both listened to the conversation.

Leave a Reply

