My Diary

I started the week on a spaghetti tight rope with a phone dangling from each ear; these contorted my landscape hair but did allow me to talk to myself as June prepared to sail with the Argonauts (I made sure I gave Jason a tip when he brought the wine – Gigondas: my favourite). In a strange blue light I ascended the vertebra steps to my medulla oblongata studio, I stayed there for most of the day, counting the numbers of cars that went up and down the road and dividing by the number of books in the Old Testament – I later used the result to calculate the number of full stops in Dante’s Inferno. June came home with her very own rain cloud who I called the Duke of Clarence; she had a one act play inside her mouth, pushing out her cheeks and bringing her eyes together.

Leave a Reply

