My Diary

I woke feeling fine after dreaming of being ill (later I felt ill as every one who went up and down the street had metallic axes for heads – one of which had Lady Jane Grey written on it). I had to go to town to to pull a fishing boat out of a troll’s mouth; I thought it would be difficult but he spat it out as I approached wearing a hat which which was several hundred feet high. I watched the lady in white put plastic goldfishes inside her bra and the lady in black find a satellite dish in a Nineteenth Century commode. I christened the commode Custer’s Last Stand and then climbed a ship’s rigging to my studio. I worked there until June came back from work closely followed by an octogenarian cricket team. I signed their stumps.

Leave a Reply

