My Diary

I was woken, later than usual, by a ring tailed lemur crashing ornate copper cymbals against the metal bed head. June was downstairs banging plates and the tin man next door was sat on his roof wearing a space suit. I was amazed that when he did his space walk he left the front door open (with an unopened umbrella and a child’s crayon left on the mat). I went into the garden when the mackintoshes finally stopped falling. Crawling on the ground I wasn’t noticed when a band of super predators stalked by. With June waving a flag in someone else’s story I waited for the goose in the garden to metamorphose into a girl and drop in to choose a new pair of shoes and a silver clutch bag to go with her gold dress.

2 thoughts on “My Diary

Leave a Reply

