My Diary

Dressed only in the flag of a country that hasn’t come into existence yet I walked out into the Minotaur street – all the other protagonists in the drama could move in any direction but I had to follow an L shaped pattern. The dog wanted to wear fiery loops for earrings which I had to unceremoniously put out before we could have our morning walk in the pouring rain; I felt like a frost giant passing the time of day with a fire eating leprechaun. We came home as elements in a pantomime brontosaurus and then had to enter the house through the letterbox. As a side note: it was only after June had come back from the spectral aviary that I found out that the woman at the top of our garden is Ariadne waiting for the arrival of Dionysus.

Leave a Reply

