My Diary

I got up before June and found a tunnel last traversed by a pilgrim family looking for a shrine – I started the propeller I was wearing in lieu of a hat and found the very top of the sunflower where rain clouds congregated like black sheep. Me and the turtles talked for some time before I had to find a person inside an ice cold flame; I worked among the hot icebergs for some time until the paper smiles turned to frowns and I put my crayons to bed. June came in wet while I waited for the rain to fall; she had a map of the world in her sandwich box and handed me a crumb.

Leave a Reply

